Grumpys first post….

Well…. I suppose that I should start by saying something about myself.

I’m currently British, White, 42, married, and grumpy. I’m pretty sure that only one of those statements will change. Two other more potentially changeable statements, however, would be: “slightly” overweight and a smoker (until recently I was a heavy smoker). I am by all accounts an INTJ personality (Meyers Briggs). I have been accused of being intelligent (urgh, that sounds arrogant!), but I don’t believe that.

I have not had a proper blog before and the last time I did any dedicated typing was many many years ago when I was at college. I did start a story a few years back too but that kind of.. ..fizzled out.

I don’t even “do” social media much nowadays either (I’m bound to have a good long grumpy-rant about privacy and data mining social media sites) I tend not to make friends online (or in “real life” too, for that matter) so I don’t type-chat that often.

I’m finding typing a little bit slow right now. Hopefully I will speed up.

I’m also hoping that this will come across as vaguely literate and interesting. Possibly entertaining too, if we are lucky.

So far so good with the introduction.

Now let me set the scene for you….

I am sitting at the dining room table hunched over my laptop and typing this intro. My exquisitely beautiful wife is doing the same on her laptop. She is sitting on the couch which is in front of me, just beyond the table.

We haven’t discussed what format, writing style, or structure we should have for this blog so until we “gel”, our respective intro posts should be totally different in style and content. My wife – the “alien” – is an accomplished blogger so I suggest that you have a nosey at what she has written. I’m pretty sure that it will be more interesting than this waffling.

Edit.

Ok, one more thing about me is that I’m a little bit of a techy geek. Not into any great depth but enough for me to continue blogging via my phone.

Oddly enough it feels more comfortable blogging via the phone than via the laptop. It does mean that I might be more inclined to blog more often.

…. but no more for this evening. I’m tired and off to bed soon. I will leave you in the capable hands of of my beautiful wife…

Leave a Reply

