A Thing Or Two About First Post

Writing the first entry on your blog is usually the hardest part in setting up a new blog. I should have known, as I have been blogging for several years, and have set up several blogs (admittedly I only post regularly in some of them). This time, I was hoping that it would be slightly easier, because this time, I am not alone in this.

Yessur!

This time, I have a partner in crime in writing. I finally drag that grumpy old git to this blogging world again (muhaha!), and hopefully this writing partnership would encourage us both to write more. I kind of like that idea, considering that writing (and reading for that matter) was how we originally connected.

Why is this blog called Alien VS Grumpy? Yeah, I can hear you asked from the noisy crowd out there… No. Just in case you are assuming that it has anything to do with the film Alien VS Predator, no it doesn’t have anything to do with it. Seriously, I don’t have a better answer for that… it’s just basically about me and my grumpy husband trying to expand our partnership into the virtual world.

Okay… it’s kind of obvious why my husband is called Grumpy. He’s not bashful nor dopey. And, although he could be slightly happy sometimes, his default mode is grumpy. He is even happier when he is grumpy. So yeah… it is quite easy to see why he is called Grumpy. But why am I the Alien? Ha ha… that’s the mystery of the universe. Let’s just say that I am a bit… foreign for this country. So we leave it at that for now.

Now, about what you can expect from this blog… well. For the sake of your mental health, I advise you not to hope too much. It is just us talking bollocks about a lot of random stuff that you probably don’t care about.

Have I told you that I am really good at advertising myself?

Anyway, if I write one more paragraph you will fall asleep because of boredom. I will just stop for now, hope that I remember to come back to write some more.

Hasta la vista baby…

Leave a Reply

