Steamy Summer Weekend… Oh So Much Fun!

Ha! I think there’s no harm in learning how to lure people with title that reminds you of a free evening tabloid on a tube station. Yep… We did have a Steamy Weekend, but not the sleazy, not-children-friendly kind of Steamy Weekend. First clue, of course, there is no such thing as a Steamy Summer in Britain. It is always the windy, slightly cold, or heatwave kind of summer in here. And, second of all, I am talking about Steam the game apps.

I downloaded the apps years ago, when someone told me that he would buy me a game. I had never had someone bought me a game before that day, and I thought that was quite a unique way to woo a girl. I mean, I am not really into flowers and chocolate, so… I did download the game. But I stopped contacting the aforementioned person, although I kept the apps, and the account… and the game.

Anyway… few days ago, I decided to go back there after one of my friends mentioned that Steam has summer sale. I wonder if there’s something I’d like. And there was this free game.

I was playing it when my Grumpkin came back from work, and I told him what it was. He took a glance, and he decided he’s going to try it too. Now both of us are hooked, and we spent the whole weekend — that was supposed to be spend somewhere else. We are bad like that..

But, anyway… I just realised that even when playing computer games, Grumpy is still grumping like no one’s listening — although in this case no one did listen, because I was playing the game too, and accidentally ignored his grumpyness completely. Ooops…

Anyway… time to sleep soon, hopefully we won’t get too absorbed into this game, and pull all-nighter playing, and feel horrible tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

